MIX TAPE: Bilingual

 

DJ Jose Nuñez

DJ Jose Nuñez

 “You fucking me makes me bilingual.”

For how many of us is that true? Perhaps even… trilingual? Multilingual? That line is the scorching-hot chorus to “Bilingual,” DJ Jose Nuñez’s 2004 dirty mix featuring Tania.

Filthy is more like it.

The song appropriately starts off with an intense one-beat pounding base line that builds into a sexy woman’s voice saying, “The only aphrodisiac I need is your voice;” acting as an aphrodisiac itself. The rest of the lyrics take us on a very detailed love-making journey.

“Seeing that face you make when you’re making me come… Running out of room, begging for more up against the wall that has been scuffed by my stilettos; again.”

It’s pure spoken word of the dirtiest, most intimate kind, confessing pure honest to goodness filth that can only be divulged behind closed doors and under the influence of a great fuck – pardon my French, but it’s the only way to describe it.

“I get a temporary case of tourette’s because all I can say are four letter words in a four octave-range screaming your name.”

Midway, Tania finally throws in some Spanish.

“Tu eres mi pecado mortal” (you are my mortal sin).

And just when I thought it couldn’t possibly get any hotter… I came across this slower, tantric version that makes it even more perfect for love making. It’s cosmic.

Favorite Line: “Your name written indelibly upon my body in your genetic history.”
Listening suggestion: I don’t think you need my suggestions for this one… I’m sure you’re already on it.

– JD

Leave a Reply

